Saturday, May 25, 2024

Latest Posts

Astrology For Beginners

Today, most of us know what zodiac sign we are. It is also known that the interest that this subject raises is becoming larger. But how many of us really know what a horoscope is or what an astrological chart involves? The answer is: very little! And that is why there appear all sorts of questions and interpretations that ultimately defame astrology. You dont have to be an astrologer in order to know some astrology elements that are going to be useful someday, especially for beginners.

The basic zodiac sign to which we always refer is given by the Suns position at birth. This thing can be identified when an astrological chart is created. The astrological chart represents the astral map of an entity (individual or group of people and so on) at some point. It contains a series of elements that help us elaborate an astrological analysis or a horoscope.

Within the astrological analysis and the elaboration of the astrological chart are used three categories of elements: zodiac signs, planets and astrological houses.

The Planets (Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto) represent the characteristic of an individual, a specific type of energy. For example, the Sun represents our basic personality, our ego and consciousness, while the Moon represents our subconscious and emotions. In the same way, Mercury represents the mental sphere (the way we think and communicate), Venus represents our feelings and what we like, while Mars represents our basic energy. Planets together form a series of angles or relationships between them. These relationships can be of two types: harmonic (those of 60,120,0 degrees) and non-harmonic (45,90,180 degrees).

There are 12 zodiac signs and these are: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. They represent certain traits and characteristics that influence the way in which planets activate.

The astrological houses (being 12 of them) symbolize the activity sectors of each person's life. They are calculated based on the time and place of birth and may have different sizes (in degrees). Regarding the houses, there is an element that plays an important role: the first house cusp. There are four main cusps: Ascendant (house I), Midheaven (house X), descendant (VII house) and the bottom of Heaven (House IV). The best known is the ascendant which represents the qualities that must be acquired by a person in this life. To make an astrological analysis you have to analyze all of these factors plus many others depending on each astrologer.

In conclusion, every human being is unique in his/her own special way and those from the same zodiac sign are not alike.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss